Here’s to you.


I wasn’t sure what to do. I knew if I looked back, that I would change my mind. My breath would begin to suffocate, and I’d lose my footing. Nothing would change because I let it stay the same. So even though I wish so much to look behind me at all I’m leaving behind, I cannot. Knowing there’s something new in front of me, keeps me motivated to put one foot in front of the other, to not let myself question every action that I take.

It’s irrelevant what everyone else might think about what I do. Because at the end of the day, when I go to bed, it’s not everyone sleeping in bed with me, it’s just me. I’ll make my own decisions, even if I may have reservations. I’ll jump into the bleary, dark blue waters of life, and swim as hard as I can, hoping not to drown. Hoping not to hit the bottom. But even at the bottom, the only place to go is up.

Faces fill the photos in a photo album, all of them smiling, telling the story of a certain time, in a certain location. They hold the secrets of moments spent in life, knowing nothing, and hoping for everything.

2 thoughts on “Here’s to you.

  1. Only want to let you know that I am reading what you are writing. I am guessing that all you want to be right now is ‘heard’.

    I hear you. Keep talking.

    • It was just a random blurb i of thoughths that I put to paper. Thanks so much for reading! And hope you enjoy it

Leave a Reply

