Where everybody knows your name


September 7th, 2011

I’m lonely. And I don’t mean that solely in the woe is me, I’m still single thing. I mean that as in, aside from my brother I really don’t know anyone here. I mean sure I’ve met a handful of people. But when I wake up, when I go to bed, it’s still just me. My closest friend is two hours away in Houston, and even then, we both have completely different lives and… I don’t know. I think I’m just tired of not knowing people. I mean how do you meet people and become a socialite? The people I want to be friends with I wont necessarily meet at bars.

I don’t want to coexist in a city that could eat me alive if I let it. I want to thrive. I want to have the city wrapped around my finger. I want to flirt with door men who know me, smile at a crowd who is excited I’m there (where ever that is). Essentially I want to follow the Cheers theme song “Where everybody knows your name” And it’s so funny. You meet person after person after person and nothing cliques.

Leave a Reply

