Fall festival madness


I’m tired. And I was only out until… oh wait. Yes. I was only out until 2 am. No big deal. And I was sober at that. Yeah me. Just the same though, I’m tired. And running around trying to get ready to go watch some amazing movies today. Just the same though. I’m tired. Apparently pecan festival is this weekend as well. So I’ll be checking that out. And then there’s fun fun fest (um… seriously?) in some weeks, and Austin film fest next month, which I’ll probably volunteer for to get a pass. So many festivals. Not enough time. I mean don’t get me wrong, I’m going out, meeting the people. Socializing just as I should. I’m not complaining but… I need a few days of boredome. A few days to just sit in my apartment and veg out in front of the TV. I need a little quiet time.

My brother said on the phone this morning that Austin is full of spring and fall fests. He explained that there aren’t any summer ones because no one really wants to go outside in the summer months. Which I can imagine. Considering that it was 110+ for most of August when I was here. I’ll take it all in. Warm weather and all.

If I was in Missouri and all I had was bored time, I would kill for constant craziness such as this. But right now. Well I’m in Texas, and I am tired. Good news though is that at noon it’s only 77 degrees. Woo woo. That means that fall is right around the corner. So I guess that’s something.

I’ll leave you with that for now. I need to finish getting pretty and then eating till I’m crazy full (so I wont be tempted at the fests) and go watch movies. Happy weekend everyone.

Leave a Reply

